Book Reviews

Book Review : The Moonstone (Enchantment #1) by Evelyne Contant

🍓Fantasy Romance full of magic & adventure 

🍓amazing plot twist

🍓Hot lead male character

🍓Mouthwatering book

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Book Title : The Moonstone (Enchantment #1)

Author : Evelyne Contant

Publisher : Amazon Direct Publishing

Pages : 343

Type Of Book : 1st book in a Series

Read From :   July 8 , 2017- July 15, 2017

Format : Paperback , English Edition

Fear, love… and betrayal; that’s what I feel about my new life. 
It’s a life I never asked for, at least not like that. 
I certainly dreamed of adventure, of escaping from my ordinary life, but nothing prepared me for what would happen when my normal life flipped upside down. 
On that fateful day, a witch, a real one, revealed to me that I’m not human! That’s right, I, Lou Mills, am an enchanter like her! It seems that I’m the key to an ancient prophecy and that I must save the world from the imminent war between humans and enchanters. What waits makes no sense; in fact, nothing seems to make sense to me since meeting her. 
And then there’s this man…dark and mysterious…but so attractive. If only I could forget him. Duality is the way the Earth remains in balance, black and white, right and wrong, love and hate. What side should I fight for when the war finally breaks out? How to choose between my family…and the people who I belong to?

Hello guys! I’m back with a new book review 😍It was my first time to receive a book from an author plus its also my first time to receive and international book mail. So I would like to send a huge thanks to the author Evelyne Contant for sending a finish copy of her book. THIS DOES NOT AFFECT MY REVIEW IN ANY WAY.

My thoughts :

Omg this book! is definitely my kind of book. Fantasy-Romance filled with magic, romance, adventure and lastly sweets. It was fast pace and the world building was amazing. You can easily get into it unlike other fantasy books out there that makes my head spin in confusion of its world building.

As for the characters…We have our lead character Lou, she’s smart, greek-myth-geek and funny. Yas she’s definitely my kind of lead character. Her narration of the story makes me laugh and I really like her. But she’s not really that perfect, she had her flaws too (not gonna mention it coz it will contain spoilers). Then we have our ever handsome & mysterious Lord Black. I have nothing to say about him coz he reminds me of Rhysand so much but a little bit dark. Then we have the side characters and some of them are kinda cliche for me. We have Flicka ( Lou’s friend), Pax who’s a Chinese guy and he’s charming (also Lou’s friend). Then the twins Eloi & Pyros (also Lou’s friends).Then we have Zach who’s a human and he’s attracted to Lou. Then Bethany who’s kinda villain but not so villany. We don’t get much angst from the main villain, coz the main villain was 90% absent in the book.But its not that boring tho.

As for the plot, it was amazing. It kinda reminds me of percy jackson with the twist of acomaf. The plot twist was mind blowing, didn’t expect it. I can’t wait for more revelations in the 2nd book. Plus the mention of the food is kinda unique coz the enchanters only eat sweet foods (it was mouthwatering). 😂
The ending guys! omg it broke my heart I just can’t It almost made me cry. 😢

Also I’ve seen some little mistake I don’t know if its the author or the translator (this book is originally in French). In some chapters I noticed two times that they wrote Giselle instead of Gertude. But I’m not 100% sure coz I don’t care I still do love this book.

All in all, this book made me laugh & cry. It was so amazing, I didn’t expect it to be so beautiful like some of my fave fantasy books. The plot was amazing, the characters, and the world building It also made me hungry while reading coz there’s a lot of sweet foods. My mouth was watering whenever Lou mentions the caramels, cheese cake, chocolates, and so many sweets 😍.

My rating for this book is

🌟🌟🌟🌟 4/5 stars

I highly recommend this to all the fantasy-romance lovers out there 💕

Thank you so much for reading my book review

Leave a Reply

