Book Reviews

Book Review : A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J Maas

❤Sexy Romance

❤Action

❤Fae Baes 

❤High Fantasy

❤Conclusion

.

.

.

Book Title : A Court of Wings and Ruin

Author : Sarah J Maas

Publisher :  Bloomsbury

Pages : 705

Type Of Book : 3rd Book

Read From :  May 16  , 2017 – May 28 , 2017

Format : US ed. Hardback


Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin’s maneuverings and the invading king threatening to bring Prythian to its knees. But to do so she must play a deadly game of deceit—and one slip may spell doom not only for Feyre, but for her world as well. As war bears down upon them all, Feyre must decide who to trust amongst the dazzling and lethal High Lords—and hunt for allies in unexpected places

Hey guys! its been a while since I wrote a book review. Actually I have read so many books in the month of April-May, but since I’m kind of occupied with my summer classes. I didn’t have the time to write some reviews. Anyway I finally read ACOWAR. So I dared to read it right after I got my bookmail. I was so scared to read it guys and I was trying to avoid spoilers but I actually gave in. Anyway here’s my review for A Court of Wings & Ruin by Sarah J Maas.

Acowar was the perfect conclusion that we need after that cliffhanger in Acomaf. But unfortunately I was disappointed with it. Some parts were ok and some parts were not totally ok.I was introduced to other courts, meet new characters & I didn’t struggle much unlike acomaf(It took me months to finish it coz I was so scared to read it but excited to finish at the same time).

About the characters, ok they’re some tiny bit of improvement in some them and the new characters were ok some feel flat for me. Also that shocking revelation of one of the main characters got me. The old & new characters did well in their part of the story tho.

The plot was ok, but for me it doesn’t have some plot-twist impact (the story has a plot twist but idk if there is coz I haven’t notice)unlike Acomaf that it took me weeks to get over with. Also the highlight / war scene was not what I’ve expected, I was a little bit disappointed with it. Also some reviewers from goodreads talked about some issues in Acowar including the acephobic tropes & other stuffs that proved SJM to be one of the most problematic writers. Yes it is, I have also noticed it in the Throne Of Glass series( I have a love & hate relationship with that series tho). Some people criticized SJM for her lack of diversity. I know SJM is trying but its not getting better, anyway I still love the Acotar series. I hope the next installment to the original trilogy will better be good or else I will quit loving this series.

Talking about ROMANCE! Well its an SJM book what do you expect? So many pairings tho. There are some sexy times and its not quite appealing like in ACOMAF.  About the romance? I will not talk more about it, coz it will only break my heart. All I can say is that SARAH J MAAS will get rid of your Ship! #ShipSank

All in All, I did like this book but its not much like with ACOMAF (Still the best book for me in the series) There are some holes in this book that SJM forget to patch up. Some parts were messy, some are amazing specially Feyre recruiting some grumpy old friends. So I will rate this book

🌟3.9/ 5 stars

Thank you so much for reading my review.

Leave a Reply

