Bookstagram Journal & Guide

Bookstagram Journal & Guide Ep.2 : How to start your bookstagram?

Dear Reader,
Hello! This is Dove from thereadingdove ! So for the 2nd episode of Bookstagram Journal & Guide. I’ll be discussing about “how to start a bookstagram”

What is Bookstagram?

– an instagram community that focuses in book photography by the amazing bookworms.

 

When I first started bookstagram way back August 2015. I was hesitating if I should do this or not. I was hesitating if I should stick on my personal account or do an another account.

The perfect & right username?

So I made my own Bookstagram and my first username was @yanndove_reads coz I’m just starting off & following the @username_reads or @usernamereads trend. But then I realized that my username is so cliche so I decide to made a new one which is thereadingdove since DOVE is my name. So yeah thats it πŸ˜„

Suggestions : 

  • @theyournamereads
  • @yournamebookishland
  • @thereadingyourname
  • @fictionandyourname

(Well those usernames are too cliche πŸ˜…)

Your Bio!

It actually depends on you if how you do your bio-thing. But for me I put my own quote , some basic info, my reading challenge progress & lastly my current read!

Follow them yeah!

To make new friends & discover some beautiful inspo bookstagram feeds. You must follow some of the famous & also the not so famous. With this you can make new friends & be inspired with their bookstagram feeds.

Use the right tags!

When posting your first photo you must use some tags. Here are some of the tags I used on my post

#bookstagramph #bookph #bookwormph #bibliophileph #bibliophile #bookworm #bookish #books #booklover #booksph #yabooks #bookstagram #bibliophile #epicreads #igreads #yalit #yabooks #vscobooks #instabooks #bookphotography #igreads #vscobooks #bookblog #bookishlife #culturetripbooks #bookstagramfeature

(N. Those ‘PH’ on my tags stands for Philippines. ex : #bookstagramph(Philippines)

Then they have this featured photo tags. Which are the following

#bookstagramfeature #bookishcandlefeatyre #culturetripbooks

These tags were used to be featured by FEATURE ACCOUNTS. Which you can also gain  popularity & friends.


I know this kind of nonsense & not really that helpful. But I just want to share how did I start off my bookstagram account with these stuffs. 

Next ep. would be “How Do I Edit My Bookstagram Photos”

Leave a Reply

