Book Reviews

BOOK REVIEW : Heir Of Fire by Sarah J Maas

Book Title : Heir Of Fire

Book Author : Sarah J Maas

Pages : 562

Format : UK ed Paper Back

Date Published : September 11, 2014

Date Started : June 13, 2016

Date Finished : August 27, 2016

Consumed by guilt and rage, Celaena can’t bring herself to spill blood for the King of Adarlan. She must fight back…

The Immortal Queen will help her destroy the king – for a price. But as Celaena battles with her darkest memories and her heart breaks for a love that could never last, can she fulfil the bargain and head the almighty court of Terrasen? And who will stand with her? 


*note : I’m changing my review format, coz It will be easier for me to write my reviews with this new format. 

This is my least fave book from TOG series. It took me 2 months to finish this book aside from being busy in uni. The pacing was so slow af, maybe because of the new characters POV 😒 

Characters
, I met new characters like Manon,Aedion, The 13, Queen Maeve, Rowan & more. The fact that we hace multiple povs in this book which bired me so much specially Dorian’s POV 😧 I’m so disappointed with him, he’s a total flirt & get infatuated so easily. As for Chaol I can already feel his downfall through TOG series. For Manon, ugh! My new queen 😍 even tho this book is boring me out to death, I still love it coz of Manon & Abraxos. Then we have this new hottie Rowan, who’s a total jerk and I was so afraid I mightlike him but guess what? I did like him at the end of the book.Ok to clear things out, I’m not shipping anyone to Celaena or Aelin πŸ˜‚ I’m tired of shipping changes. And for Aedion, I can’t to know more about him. For Maeve? Hmmmm smells so nasty, I can already feel her Bitchy aura.

The Writing Style, I always adore SJM’s writing style but this doesn’t work for me, super slow pace & totally boring. I hope QoS & Eos would be good or else I’ll stop reading this series. Nah just kiding! I’ve heard so many great things about Qos & Eos.

The Plot, it was good but not enough, coz like what I’ve said it’s boring & slowpace, except for Manon’s POV ^& also some of Celaena’s POV. Like what I’ve read on others reviews, they also said that HoF was boring & slow pace. Even tho I was bit disappointed with HoF, I’m still loving the TOG series.

All in all, this sequel is good but not enough. The plot wasn’t that interesting like the 2 previous books. I love & hate some of the new characters and even though I didn’t like this book much, I’m still gonna continue it with Qos & Eos ( I aready bought them last month)

So my here’s my rating

⭐⭐⭐ 3.4  / 5 stars

Leave a Reply

