Book Reviews

BOOK REVIEW : A Court Of Mist & Fury by Sarah J. Maas

Book Title :A Court Of Mist & Fury

Book Author : Sarah J. Maas

Book Type: Sequel

Book Genre: Romance, NewAdult, Fantasy

Pages : 624 pages

Format : Paper Back UK edition

Date Release :May 3, 2016

Date Started : May 31, 2016

Date Finished : June 10, 2016

Feyre survived Amarantha’s clutches to return to the Spring Court—but at a steep cost. Though she now has the powers of the High Fae, her heart remains human, and it can’t forget the terrible deeds she performed to save Tamlin’s people.

Nor has Feyre forgotten her bargain with Rhysand, High Lord of the feared Night Court. As Feyre navigates its dark web of politics, passion, and dazzling power, a greater evil looms—and she might be key to stopping it. But only if she can harness her harrowing gifts, heal her fractured soul, and decide how she wishes to shape her future—and the future of a world cleaved in two.

With more than a million copies sold of her beloved Throne of Glass series, Sarah J. Maas’s masterful storytelling brings this second book in her seductive and action-packed series to new heights

Guess what? This book is my no.1 most favorite book of 2016 (so far). This book nearly killed me with all the feels, and damn this book was so good!. Now I knew why everyone was goin’ crazy about Rhysand! Because ugh he’s the star of this book ( my star). So this is a retelling of HADES & PERSOPHONE with a twist of high fantasy. This is a Spoiler Free review, so hope u enjoy reading my review of ACOMAF.

 FEYRE, I find Feyre so annoying in the first few chapters. She reminds me of the annoying-side of Celaena from TOG (also by SJMaas) But she did okay through-out the book & also her character development was great.

RHYSAND, Where do I start my RHYSAND-FANGIRLING-SPAZZ-OBSSESSION??? WTF! I did a horrible mistake for not choosing Rhysand as my ship on ACOTAR.Rhysand is my ideal fictional guy! his wit & humor reminds me of Thorne (Cress) which is my favorite type of fictional character. His lines always make laugh & feel so happy & excited. He’s handsome as hell!, he’s kind & loving specially to his friends & Feyre. All I can say is that you’ll definitely fall of inlove with him. 

TAMLIN, I was  decieved by Tamlin! I hate him! Yas I do! As I’ve said earlier I made a mistake by choosing him as my ship on ACOTAR.In chapter 1 I was like “What Happened to Tamlin?” 

IANTHE, No more rants, but all I can say is that she’s a BITCH!

THE INNER CIRCLE, Rhysand’s circle of friends are goals. 

FEYRE’S SISTERS, great character development 😊 specially Nesta!


In this sequel SJM introduced us to the other courts such as Summet & Night Court. But the night court was the most defined one and I just wanna live in there.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/ 5 stars

As always SJM’s writing style was so good & easy to read 😂😂

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/ 5 stars

The Plot was amazing! I did not expect the twist. Even tho I was scared to read this book coz I’ve got the feeling thay my Team Tamlin ship is going to sink. And yes it did! But I’m glad for it. Everything about this book is fantastic! Plus! The steamy love scenes had level up!

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/ 5 stars

WHAT I LOVE?

  • Rhysand of course!
  • Chapter 54 killed me, I love it so much! My favorite chapter everrr
  • The romance between Feyre & Rhysand! Yas coz it’s a slow-burn romance 
  • The new characters specially the INNER CIRCLE
  • The adventures specially in the Summer Court
  • The plot twist! Ugh! In chapter 54

WHAT I HATE?

  • TAMLIN!
  • Feyre’s attitude in the first few chapters
  • The King of Hybern’s part

    All In All! This book is the best book of 2016 that I’ve read so far! / this book is my life! I love everything about it ugh! I’m warning you! You need to brace yourself when you finally ecounter chapter 54! Ugh! This chapter made me cry seriously, It was so heartwarming & beautiful. I higly recommend you this book! If you haven’t read this trilogy yet! What are you doing with ur life? Read this trilogy now! Coz Rhysand is going to wreck ur life! Anyways I’m still having a hangover from this book.I was in a worst reading slump last month (June) coz I can’t read any books after reading acomaf. Hahaha lol.

    ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/ 5 Gazillion Stars

    To the people who look at the stars and wish, Rhys.”

    Rhys clinked his glass against mine. “To the stars who listen— and the dreams that are answered.


    He thinks he’ll be remembered as the villain in the story. But I forgot to tell him that the villain is usually the person who locks up the maiden and throws away the key. He was the one who let me out.


    There are good days and hard days for me—even now. Don’t let the hard days win


    My mate. Death incarnate. Night triumphant.



    Thank You So much for reading my book review of ACOMAF! I hope that you will like the changes on my book reviews😊😊

    Leave a Reply

    