Book Reviews

BOOK REVIEW : These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman & Meagan Spooner

image

Book Title : Broken Stars
Book Author : Amie Kaufman & Meagan Spooner
Book Type : Series/Trilogy
Book Pages : 374
Book Genre : Young Adult,Romance
Date Release : 12/10/13
Date Started : 05/30/16
Date Finished : 06/2/16

SYNOPSIS

Luxury spaceliner Icarus suddenly plummets from hyperspace into the nearest planet. Lilac LaRoux and Tarver Merendsen survive – alone. Lilac is the daughter of the richest man in the universe. Tarver comes from nothing, a cynical war hero. Both journey across the eerie deserted terrain for help. Everything changes when they uncover the truth.

Hell yeah! This book is a bit TITANIC mix with 70% of BLUE LAGOON AWEKENING with a twist of SCI-FI! And those two are one of my favorite movies. This book has 374 pages but gosh! It took me days to finish it coz the text were too small & sometimes my eyes hurts & also it’s kind of a slow paced book but yeah! I love it!

CHARACTERS

TARVER, I really like his character, brave & kind.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/ 5 stars

LILAC, at first I find her as an insecure, full of pride & annoying spoiled brat. But gosh! I love Lilac she’s brave & her character has a great character development

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/ 5 stars

WRITING STYLE

Since it was written by two authors I guess the writing style was ok, not good not bad . But I really like Tarver’s POV.

⭐⭐⭐⭐/ 4.5 stars

PLOT

I love sci-fi so much & this book reminds me of TLC series. But the plot was kind of cliche but I really like the mystery going on in this book. I really hate it when a book has only two characters involved in the story, it bores me so much but this one was impressive. At first it was so confusing & boring but I love it when I get into the middle part & also the ending. This book doesn’t have a main villain, I was kind of glad but I find it so boring coz there ain’t no villains, no action going on 😂 but at the end the villain was revealed & I’m looking forward to the sequel

⭐⭐⭐/ 3.8 stars

FAVE PARTS

The Romance between the two characters coz it’s not an insta-love tho. It’s kind of Hate-to-Love romance. The romance was so good! Love it!

ALL IN ALL

It was great, I love it specially the mystery. The scifi elements remind me so much of TLC, I really like the concept but at some point it was kind of cliche. Since it was a combination of slow & fast paced
I’ll give it

⭐⭐⭐⭐/ 4.3 stars

Thank you for reading my reviews!

6 thoughts on “BOOK REVIEW : These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman & Meagan Spooner

Leave a Reply

