Book Reviews

BOOK REVIEW : Winter by Marissa Meyer

image

Book Title : Winter
Book Author : Marissa Meyer
Book Type : Final Book In A Series
Book Pages : 824
Book Genre : Young Adult, Sci-Fi
Date Release : Nov 10, 2015
Date Started : 05/8/16
Date Finished : 05/14/16

SYNOPSIS

Princess Winter is admired by the Lunar people for her grace and kindness, and despite the scars that mar her face, her beauty is said to be even more breathtaking than that of her stepmother, Queen Levana.

Winter despises her stepmother, and knows Levana won’t approve of her feelings for her childhood friend—the handsome palace guard, Jacin. But Winter isn’t as weak as Levana believes her to be and she’s been undermining her stepmother’s wishes for years. Together with the cyborg mechanic, Cinder, and her allies, Winter might even have the power to launch a revolution and win a war that’s been raging for far too long.

Can Cinder, Scarlet, Cress, and Winter defeat Levana and find their happily ever afters?

To finally achieve my goal to read WINTER & RE-READ TLC books. I finally got the courage to read WINTER, coz I’m so freaking scared to read it. I know I’m weird but I’m scared coz hell yeah! It’s the finale, the last book! and they’re going to kick Levana’s ass (sorry for the word) So here’s my short review for WINTER

So let’s get started with the REVIEW!
please beware of this icons.
🌟MILD SPOILER
😈SPOILER ALERT
😇NO SPOILER

SETTING

So our lovely characters finally made it to Luna! Queen Levana’s territory. Luna was beautifuly describe but I don’t really want to stay there tho. But I was so fascinated how Ms. Meyer made the world of Luna.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/ 5 stars

CHARACTERS

WINTER, At first I was kind of annoyed by her, coz she’s so weird & I thought the crazy thing was a joke but I love Princess Winter she reminds me of SNOW WHITE of DISNEY. She’s so charming but badass at the same time!
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/ 5 Stars

JACIN, He’s so brave & amazing
⭐⭐⭐⭐/ 4.6 stars

CINDER, her character development was awesome! She’s so badass & amazing
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/ 5 stars

KAI, SCARLET, WOLF, CRESS, THORNE & IKO
All of them is love
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/ 5 stars

WRITING STYLE

The writing style was awesome as always! I love it so much Ms. Meyer was so brilliant.
I love her so much!
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/ 5 stars

PLOT

The plot was amazing! Brilliant & so perfect for a finale. I love every single bit of it. It was so action packed, the romance of every pairs killed me! The ending was so good.
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/ 5 stars

ALL IN ALL

This series is my life! I love it so much! If you haven’t read this series yet, what are you doing with your life? Hahaha well you must read it! This series was so brilliant! The world building, the fact that it still related to our beloved fairytales such as Cinderella, Red Ridinghood, Snow White & lastly Rapunzel. I was so amazed how the author connected all of the fairytales in this retelling. It was so brilliant! I’m so speechless with the ending. All I can say is that this final book & this series was so AWESOME!

So All in All
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/ 5 gazillion stars

Thank You for Reading My Reviews

4 thoughts on “BOOK REVIEW : Winter by Marissa Meyer

Leave a Reply

