Book Reviews

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson

image

Book Title : The Unexpected Everything
Book Author : Morgan Matson
Book Type : Stand Alone
Book Pages : 519
Book Genre : Young Adult, Contemporary,Romance
Date Release : May 3, 2016
Date Started : 04/5/16
Date Finished : 04/17/16

SYNOPSIS

Andie had it all planned out.

When you are a politician’s daughter who’s pretty much raised yourself, you learn everything can be planned or spun, or both. Especially your future.

Important internship? Check.

Amazing friends? Check.

Guys? Check (as long as we’re talking no more than three weeks).

But that was before the scandal. Before having to be in the same house with her dad. Before walking an insane number of dogs. That was before Clark and those few months that might change her whole life.

Because here’s the thing—if everything’s planned out, you can never find the unexpected.

And where’s the fun in that?

It was my first time to read a Morgan Matson book, and I was so glad & happy coz the rumors about her books were true. She’s an amazing YA contemporary writer👍 I’m not really a big fan of reading YA contemporary but this did not disappoint me.

So let’s get started with the REVIEW!
please beware of this icons.
🌟MILD SPOILER
😈SPOILER ALERT
😇NO SPOILER

SETTING

So it’s in this place with all the summery stuffs.
Since Andie was a dog walker everything has been describe on point. And I love all the settings from this book like at Clark’s House, Beach, The Diner & lastly the place where there was a weird statue.

⭐⭐⭐⭐/ 4.2 stars

CHATACTERS

ANDIE, I totally liked her character coz I can relate to her. Uhmm she’s just an ‘ok’ type of character but I was annoyed with her at the near end of the book. She just wanted to let everything fall apart without thinking deeply about it.

⭐⭐⭐/ 3.8 stars

CLARK, ugh! I love this guy he’s so kind, handsome, geeky & hot 😍 I love it that he’s an author of a fantasy novel in this book.

⭐⭐⭐⭐/4.5 stars

PALMER & TOM, I love them coz they’re such an adorable couple & they support eachother.

⭐⭐⭐⭐/ 4.5 stars

BRI & TOBY (both girls) they’re also Andie’s friends but the two of them are best best friends. But I hate Bri for not telling Toby the truth at the near end of the book. She betrayed her bestfriend and I can see that she’s jealous for attention & kind of selfish.
And I always felt pity for Toby 😢
BRI : ⭐⭐/ 2.8 stars
TOBY : ⭐⭐⭐⭐ / 3.5 stars

Andie’s Dad, the coolest Dad ever! I was so happy that he finally let go of his busy world and get along with Andie.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/ 5 stars

WRITING STYLE

The writing style was amazing! It was fast paced! I was a bit slow at reading this book coz I was focusing more on the TLC series readathon.
But I love the writing style

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/ 5 stars

PLOT

It was such an unexpected plot! Everything was unexpected and I love it. At first I thought it was weird being a dog walker but it was such a fun thing to do. I can relate at some things from this book. The romance was great, for me it was not an insta love. Then the friendship & everything from this book was so fun coz there ain’t no villains or geometric love/romance. But we can’t avoid some bad things to happen, so it happened at the near end of this book aka the DRAMA!

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/ 5 stars

FAVORITE PARTS

The Scavenger Hunt, Clark & Andie’s Romance, Andie & Her Dad’s bonding moments, the meetings at the diner & lastly the confession moment at the booksigning event in this book 😍👍

ALL IN ALL

So far this book is my favorite YA contemporary. This one truly catches my taste in YA contemporary genre. I love everything from this book.
Even though I was a bit sad at the ending coz of what happened between their friendship. But all in all this book was unexpected & I did not expect that I’m going to love this one.

So All in All
⭐⭐⭐⭐/ 4.5 stars
Thank You For Reading My Review

4 thoughts on “The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson

Leave a Reply

