Book Reviews

A Court Of Thorns And Roses by Sarah J Maas

image

Book Title : A Court Of Thorn And Roses
Book Author : Sarah J. Maas
Book Type : 1st Book In A Trilogy
Book Pages : 416
Book Genre : New Adult, Fantasy
Date Release : May 5, 2015
Date Started : 04/24/16
Date Finished : 04/28/16

SYNOPSIS

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin—one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she’s been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow grows over the faerie lands, and Feyre must find a way to stop it… or doom Tamlin—and his world—forever.

 So this is obviously a retelling of BEAUTY & THE BEAST with a twist of Faes & a lot of handsome Faes *squeals* Anyways I’ve already re-read half of this book last yr. But didn’t get the chance to finish it coz I was reading it on ebook format & I lost the files when I changed my phone & I forgot what page I am. I was able to get the ebook copy again but since there are lots of physical books that I need to read so I prioritized them instead of ACOTAR which I totally regret becuase this is my most favorite book ever 😍 So when SJMaas had a book signing here in our country (Philippines) I was so glad that all her books are finally available in our local bookstore (NBS). So I was able to get some of her books specially this one. I re-read the first half & continued the other half.

So let’s get started with the REVIEW!
please beware of this icons.
🌟MILD SPOILER
😈SPOILER ALERT

SETTING

So far I’m loving all the settings in this book. I love how the SJMaas describe the difference between Feyre (Lead Female Character) world & Tamlin (Lead Male Character world. So as I was introduced to Feyre’s world which is a place for humans in a winter season. I could feel the cold & poverty in it. As for Tamlin’s Spring Court, I love how SJMaas put details on the every places inside the Spring Court, how rich in beauty it is. It made me want to live there like forever 😍

So ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/ 5 stars

CHATACTERS

FEYRE, the heroine of the story, which is so amazingly brave and even tho she is kind of illiterate but still she can defend herself & her love ones. I also adored her for showing so much love to her family even tho they did not do the same to her.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/ 5 stars

TAMLIN, the super handsome & hottest fae ever! 😃 I adore everything about Tamlin, his kindness, braveness & his sexiness 😍

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/ 5 stars

LUCIEN, I also adored him as Feyre & Tamlin’s friend. He had this wit & kindness too.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/ 5 stars

RHYSAND, he’s a bit mysterious for me tho.
But because he also have the sexiness & humor
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/ 5 stars

AMARANTHA, one of the best Villain ever! She reminded me of Queen Levana from TLC series.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/ 5 Stars

WRITING STYLE

I always adore SJMaas writing style. It was always fast pace and it’s perfectly written.
 
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/ 5 stars

PLOT

I adored how this retelling of Beauty & The Beast was wonderfully twisted into something new but still had the essence of the original story.
The plot twist & everything happened in the end of the book got me hooked into it. I love it and I’d just can’t stop reading it. 😍

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/ 5 stars

FAVORITE PARTS

The Romance between Tamlin & Feyre.
The friendship, the trials and also some Rhysand moments.

ALL IN ALL

This is my most favorite read so far in 2016. I regret that I didn’t finished this last yr. I love everything about this book, I nearly cried how beautiful the ending is. I was glad that I didn’t encounter some annoying stuffs in this book.

So all in all
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/ 5 stars.

FAVORITE QOUTES :

“Pity those who don’t feel anything at all.”

“Don’t feel bad for one moment about doing what brings you joy.”

I love you,’ he whispered, and kissed my brow. ‘Thorns and all.

THANK YOU FOR READING MY REVIEWS

2 thoughts on “A Court Of Thorns And Roses by Sarah J Maas

Leave a Reply

