Book Reviews

F*ck Love by Tarryn Fisher

image

Book Title : F*ck Love
Book Author : Tarryn Fisher
Book Type : Stand Alone
Book Pages : 257
Book Genre : New Adult, Romance
Date Release : 12/30/15
Date Started : 04/07/16
Date Finished : 04/07/16

image

SYNOPSIS :

Helena Conway has fallen in love.
Unwillingly.
Unwittingly.
But not unprovoked. Kit Isley is everything she’s not—unstructured, untethered, and not even a little bit careful.
It could all be so beautiful…if he wasn’t dating her best friend. Helena must defy her heart, do the right thing, and think of others.
Until she doesn’t

So we have here the witty & weird Helena who had a wonderful dream of Kit Isley who happened to be her husband, they have two kids and they’re living in a happy & wonderful place. It was all happy & romantic until she woke up realizing it was a dream & she started to get infatuated with Kit Isley who happens to be her bestfriend’s boyfriend. What a Mess! What a Beautiful Mess! Can someone whack my head coz this f*cking book f*cked my mind! 😂 (sorry for the language) Seriously guys I’m having a book hangover with this book wahhhh!

So let’s get started with the REVIEW!
please beware of this icons.
🌟MILD SPOILER
😈SPOILER ALERT
😇NO SPOILER

THE SETTING
So for the setting we have the sizzling Florida & the wonderful Washington.
🌟Mild Spoiler
It was mention on Helena’s dream that they’re living on Portland, Washington which happens to be Kit’s hometown in reality & when Kit told her about his hometown her eyes popped out in surprise  (opps! Sorry mild spoiler) But that thing amazed me so much 😊😂😍
(I’m so lame) anyways the places were amazingly introduced & it made me want to go to Florida & specially in Portland,Washington.

⭐⭐⭐⭐/ 5

THE CHARACTERS
 We have the Heroine Helena Conway, the Hero Kit Isley & also the antagonist Della ( Kit’s GF & Helena’s BFF)

For Helena’s she’s a witty, weird & super awkward  character that I’ve ever met. Sometimes she acts so stupid & super annoying but I love her wittiness specially when she’s with Kit.
⭐⭐⭐⭐/ 4 out of 5 stars

 For Kit he’s a fvcking hot guy that is super duper coward & playing safe jerk!. But I was glad that his character finally develop at the ending.
⭐⭐⭐/ 3 out od 5 stars

For Della, urgh! this bitch! I hate this narcissist shit!
⭐/ 1 out of 5 stars

For Greer & June , I want them to be my BFF! Specially with Greer she still manange to be a real & honest friend to Helena even tho she’s Kit’s Ex
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/ 5 out of stars

THE WRITING STYLE

The writing style was super good, and that’s the big reason why I finished this book so fast.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/ 5 out of 5 stars

THE PLOT

The plot is common tho but I also find it unique even tho it’s not so realistic 😂😁
But I’m glad with the ending tho. 😍😍

MY FAVORITE PARTS

I have a lot of fave parts in this book, but not want to mention any of them coz I don’t to spoil much. 😊😊

ALL IN ALL

This book has a very special part in my heart, even tho It had  a lot of flaws. I super love this book O was amazed by the story & the writing style.
And also this is my first read in just one-sitting.
So yeah! Hurray for that!
The story truly amazed me, for me it was unique & I really thought it would be a BITTERSWEET ending but yeah! No spoil for this. I Highly recommend you this book  you must get it & read it right away.

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐/ 5 stars

FAVE QOUTES

1. “You shouldn’t have to convince anyone to choose you. There is no real choice in love.”

2. “The best kind of love is the love that isn’t supposed to happen.”

3. “We think we can control our lives, but our lives control us. And everything that touches our lives controls us. People have less power than they think they do. It’s just the reactions we control.”

Thank You for Reading my Review!

YOU CAN ALSO FIND ME IN :

GOODREADS

♡ INSTAGRAM 

♡ TWITTER

Leave a Reply

